Some business processes are better left to robots

Business automation

Some business processes are better left to robots
Client
Modulbank
Duration
1,5 months
Industry
Fintech
Team
1 Project Manager
1 RPA expert
1 Analyst
Technologies
Ui Path

Sibedge experts have automated the business process of FBS payment claim generation for Modulbank.

Details
Client
Modulbank
Duration
1,5 months
Industry
Fintech
Team
1 Project Manager
1 RPA expert
1 Analyst
Technologies
Ui Path
  1. Challenge

    As in any financial institution, in Modulbank there are routine business processes, that take a lot of time and effort of the staff. For example, payment claims generation that are sent to the bank by the Federal Bailiffs Service. In order to relieve the employees and to minimize the number of mistakes they make, it was decided to automate the process. The bank's internal team had been working on this task for two months. The customer contacted Sibedge when it became clear that the project could not be finished by own forces. RPA experts were needed to create the robot.
  2. Solution

    The developers carefully thought through the sequence of actions that the robot should perform when processing FBS payment claims. The business process was divided into several subprocesses to make it easier to identify bottlenecks and speed up execution time. Scanned documents received by the bank were to be recognized, analyzed, and entered into several internal systems of the bank. In case of any errors and inconsistencies, the robot should report this to the administrator.

    While working on the project, the team encountered a problem of poor quality document processing. They had to conduct a comprehensive study in the field of printed text OCR. The robot was trained on documents scanned in different quality, partially scanned or with errors made when filling in. Optical Character Recognition (OCR) technology was used as a basis. In the course of the research various approaches and settings were selected to find the best option for Russian-language documents scanning.

    UiPath platform was also used, along with the instruments to work with web-browsers and Microsoft Office package. A list of requirements to the quality and structure of documents was generated in the process, in compliance with which the robot would provide a guaranteed result with a minimum of errors. It took a month and a half for the experts to develop the project.
  3. Result

    Software solution was implemented in one of Modulbank’s offices in Novosibirsk. The customer's technical support made minor adjustments to the document scanning process, according to the requirements of the development team. It was important that payment claims would not be scanned upside down or partially. After that, the robot was fully launched.

    Practice has shown that the robot processes documents at least four times as fast as a real person, makes almost no mistakes, works without breaks, weekends and vacations, and does not require any salary. The customer was satisfied with the result shown by Sibedge experts. After all, the automation of this business process allowed to free employees from routine work, speed up document flow and reduce the bank's costs.

For full details please check our detailed presentation

Download presentation

CAN'T FIND WHAT YOU ARE LOOKING FOR?

Let's discuss your project Let's discuss your project

Написать
Некоторые бизнес-процессы лучше доверить роботам

Автоматизация бизнеса

Некоторые бизнес-процессы лучше доверить роботам
Клиент
МодульБанк
Продолжительность
1,5 месяца
Индустрия
Финансовые технологии
Команда
1 Менеджер проектов
1 RPA-специалист
1 Аналитик
Технологии
Ui Path

Специалисты Sibedge автоматизировали бизнес-процесс заведения платёжных требований УФССП для Модульбанка.

Детали
Клиент
МодульБанк
Продолжительность
1,5 месяца
Индустрия
Финансовые технологии
Команда
1 Менеджер проектов
1 RPA-специалист
1 Аналитик
Технологии
Ui Path
  1. Задача

    Как и в любом финансовом учреждении в Модульбанке есть рутинные бизнес-процессы, отнимающие у сотрудников много времени и сил. Например, заведение платёжных требований, которые присылает в банк Федеральная служба судебных приставов. Чтобы разгрузить сотрудников и минимизировать количество допускаемых ими ошибок было принято решение автоматизировать процесс. На протяжении двух месяцев внутренняя команда банка работала над этой задачей. В Sibedge заказчик обратился тогда, когда стало ясно, что своими силами проект реализовать не получится. Для создания робота нужны были эксперты в области RPA.
  2. Решение

    Разработчики тщательно продумали последовательность действий, которые робот будет выполнять при оформлении платёжных требований ФССП. Бизнес-процесс разбили на несколько подпроцессов, чтобы проще было выявить слабые места в конвейере и ускорить время выполнения задач. Поступившие в банк отсканированные документы нужно распознать, проанализировать и внести полученную информацию в несколько внутренних систем банка. Если в процессе выявляются ошибки и нестыковки — робот должен сообщить об этом администратору.

    В процессе работы над проектом команда столкнулась с проблемой обработки документов плохого качества. Пришлось провести комплексное исследование в области распознавания печатного текста. Будущего робота тренировали на документах, отсканированных в разном качестве, отсканированных частично или с допущенными при заполнении ошибками. За основу была взята технология распознавания Optical Character Recognition (OCR). В ходе исследований различных подходов и настроек был выбран оптимальный вариант для сканирования русскоязычных документов.

    Также в разработке использовалась платформа UiPath, инструменты для работы с веб-браузерами и пакетом Microsoft Office. В процессе был сформулирован список требований к качеству и структуре документов, при соблюдении которых робот выдавал гарантированный результат с минимумом ошибок. Работа над проектом велась двумя специалистами на протяжении полутора месяцев.
  3. Результат

    Программное решение внедрили в одном из офисов Модульбанка в городе Новосибирске. Специалисты техподдержки заказчика внесли небольшие коррективы в процесс сканирования документов, согласно сформулированным разработчиками требованиям. Важно, чтобы платёжные поручения не были отсканированы вверх ногами или частично. После этого робот был полноценно запущен в работу.

    Практика показала, что робот обрабатывает документы минимум в четыре раза быстрее человека, практически не ошибается, работает без перерывов, выходных и отпусков, к тому же ему не нужно платить зарплату. Заказчик остался доволен результатом проделанной специалистами Sibedge работы. Ведь автоматизация бизнес-процесса позволила освободить сотрудников от рутины, ускорить документооборот и сократить издержки банка.

Скачайте презентацию этого кейса в формате PDF

Скачать