A Robot that can Replace a Whole Banking Department

RPA for The Post Bank

A Robot that can Replace a Whole Banking Department
Client
The Post Bank
Duration
9 months
Industry
Fintech
Team
1 Project Manager
1 RPA expert
1 Analyst
Technologies
Ui Path

Sibedge RPA experts have created a robot that can process a bank's outcome correspondence.

Details
Client
The Post Bank
Duration
9 months
Industry
Fintech
Team
1 Project Manager
1 RPA expert
1 Analyst
Technologies
Ui Path
  1. Challenge

    As in any financial organization, Pochta Bank's business processes are closely tied to paper correspondence. Every day the bank sends thousands of emails to its clients. Before sending these emails, an employee needs to process them correctly and register them in the internal document management system. This task includes:

    • Recording the recipient, addressee, performers and the date of when the message was created.
    • Putting the registration number and date of dispatch on the document.
    • Scanning the document and entering the data in the digital card.

    Departments of four employees performed this routine work. To relieve people of this routine activity, speed up the process and reduce the number of errors, the management decided to automate the process of registering emails. There were no RPA developers in the bank's IT department, so the customer turned to Sibedge experts.
  2. Solution

    The automation system was developed in several iterations. Initially, it was planned to robotize the processing of correspondence by configuring Microsoft Word templates and collecting the necessary data before signing and printing documents. However, this method turned out to be extremely inconvenient because the emails were constantly edited, which made the data no longer relevant. The idea had to be abandoned.

    The second attempt was made after conducting research in the field of OCR. Settings were carefully set, and a robot was trained to scan documents of different quality. As a result, the system could successfully recognize 100% of the test documents, and extra data was discarded. At the implementation stage, it turned out that there were many more document templates than originally expected. The robot could not be fully deployed. A fundamentally different approach was needed.

    The third iteration was the creation of a web application for outgoing documents processing by the bank employees according to the specified rules. Each email had a unique QR code assigned to it and a link to a card that was automatically generated in the document management system. In the new system, after making changes to the document, one only needed to scan their QR code and the necessary data would be added to the digital card automatically.
  3. Result

    The RPA system was developed using the bank's equipment. The chosen solution was experimentally implemented in one of the bank's local offices, where the RPA experts equipped a workplace for the robot. Based on the results of the automation system implementation, the following conclusions can be drawn:

    • The robot processes emails at least four times faster than a human.
    • You only need one employee to support the robot.
    • The speed of internal business processes has increased significantly.
    • The number of errors in document processing has decreased.

    Three Sibedge specialists worked on the project for nine months. The customer was satisfied with the results because robotization reduced costs and freed many employees from routine work. Now the system is being implemented in other offices of Pochta Bank.

For full details please check our detailed presentation

Download presentation

CAN'T FIND WHAT YOU ARE LOOKING FOR?

Let's discuss your project Let's discuss your project

Робот, способный заменить банковский отдел

Робот для Почта Банка

Робот, способный заменить банковский отдел
Клиент
Почта Банк
Продолжительность
9 месяцев
Индустрия
Финансовые технологии
Команда
1 Менеджер проектов
1 RPA-специалист
1 Аналитик
Технологии
Ui Path

RPA-эксперты Sibedge создали робота, который обрабатывает исходящую корреспонденцию банка вместо сотрудников.

Детали
Клиент
Почта Банк
Продолжительность
9 месяцев
Индустрия
Финансовые технологии
Команда
1 Менеджер проектов
1 RPA-специалист
1 Аналитик
Технологии
Ui Path
  1. Задача

    Как и в любой финансовой организации бизнес-процессы Почта Банка тесно завязаны на бумажной корреспонденции. Ежедневно банк рассылает тысячи писем своим клиентам. Перед отправкой эти письма нужно правильным образом обработать и зарегистрировать во внутренней системе документооборота:

    • зафиксировать адресата, адресанта, исполнителей и дату создания письма;
    • нанести на документ регистрационный номер и дату отправки;
    • отсканировать документ и внести все данные в цифровую карточку.

    В многочисленных офисах банка эту рутинную работу выполняли отделы из четырёх сотрудников. Чтобы разгрузить людей, ускорить процесс и сократить количество допускаемых ошибок, руководство решило автоматизировать процесс регистрации писем. RPA-разработчиков в IT-департаменте банка не было, поэтому заказчик обратился к экспертам Sibedge.
  2. Решение

    Разработка системы автоматизации происходила в несколько итераций. Изначально роботизировать обработку корреспонденции планировалось с помощью настройки шаблонов Microsoft Word и сбора нужных данных до момента подписания и нанесения печатей на документы. Но этот способ оказался крайне неудобным, ведь в письма постоянно вносились правки, из-за чего данные теряли актуальность. От идеи пришлось отказаться.

    Вторая попытка была предпринята после проведения исследований в области распознавания печатного текста. Тщательно подбирались настройка, а робот обучался на сканах документов разного качества. В итоге система успешно распознавала 100% тестовых документов, лишние данные при этом отбрасывались. На этапе внедрения оказалось, что шаблонов документов гораздо больше, чем предполагалось изначально. Робот не работал в полном объёме. Нужен был принципиально иной подход.

    Третьей итерацией стало создание веб-приложения, для оформления сотрудниками банка исходящих документов по заданным правилам. К каждому письму прикреплялся уникальный QR-код, являющийся ссылкой на карточку, автоматически сформированную в системе документооборота. В новой системе после внесения любых изменений в документ нужно всего лишь отсканировать его QR-код и нужные данные будут автоматически добавлены в цифровую карточку.
  3. Результат

    Разработка RPA-системы велась полностью на оборудовании банка. Решение было экспериментально внедрено в одном из филиалов банка, где RPA-эксперты оборудовали рабочее место для робота. По результатам внедрения автоматизированной системы можно сделать следующие выводы:

    • робот обрабатывает письма минимум в 4 раза быстрее человека;
    • для поддержки робота нужен всего один сотрудник, а не целый отдел;
    • скорости внутренних-бизнес процессов значительно возросли;
    • количество ошибок при обработке документов сократилось.

    Над проектом на протяжении 9 месяцев работали трое специалистов Sibedge. Заказчик остался очень доволен результатами, ведь роботизация позволила освободить от рутины множество сотрудников и сократить издержки. На сегодняшний день система внедряется в остальных офисах Почта Банка.

Скачайте презентацию этого кейса в формате PDF

Скачать