Get in touch

Smart Meeting Rooms for Banks

  1. Challenge

    The bank owns 26 large branches and 594 offices in dozens of Russian cities. The fact that the bank’s personnel consists of 80,000 people actualized the burning issue of the meeting rooms’ effective usage. The current system of rooms’ reservation was not free from various errors and scheduling conflicts, which, in their turn, led to conflicts between the staff members. Quite often, important negotiations were interrupted by the bank employees who used to half-open the door of the meeting room to know whether the room was occupied. There was a need for a simple but effective system that would allow defining the actual availability of conference rooms. Sibedge was selected to be an executive agency, considering its solid experience in implementing hardware, IoT, and designing smart offices.
  2. Approach

    Sibedge experts suggested developing a solution that would be based on Grid-EYE heat vision sensors. These sensors have an infrared matrix consisting of 8X8 cells and allow to accurately determine the presence of people in a room of up to 25 square meters. Sibedge engineers developed a software solution that processes sensor signals and transfers the information to the corporate system of meeting rooms’ reservation. The availability status of a room is also displayed on the external monitors by the front door. Another innovation was the ability to turn on and off the lighting and air conditioners on the premises that are not currently used. The team of five people was working on the project for 3 months.
  3. Result

    Pilot implementation of the heat vision sensors system was successfully performed in eighteen conference rooms at one of the bank’s branches. Following the results of the implementation, the following points should be noted:

    • The number of conflicts associated with reservation of meeting rooms reduced.
    • The efficiency of the bank’s internal business processes increased.
    • The cases of sudden interruptions of important meetings stopped to occur.
    • The system allowed to substantially save electricity.

    Among other things, the instances of dragging on the meetings became rarer, since the renewed system automatically warns the participants of the meeting about the expiration of reservation time. The client was very pleased with the results of the work done, which is why the system implementation continued at other branches and offices of the bank.
Download presentation on PDF

Industry:

IoT

Duration:

3 months

Team:

  • 1 - Project Manager
  • 1 - Hardware Engineer
  • 1 - Embedded Engineer
  • 1 - QA Engineer
  • 1 - Python Developer

Technologies:

Detail project

Industry:

IoT

Duration:

3 months

Team:

  • 1 - Project Manager
  • 1 - Hardware Engineer
  • 1 - Embedded Engineer
  • 1 - QA Engineer
  • 1 - Python Developer

Technology:

Написать

Умные переговорные комнаты для банка

Второй российский банк по величине активов и первый по размеру уставного капитала. Основан в 1990 году.
  1. Вызов

    Банку принадлежат 26 крупных филиалов и 594 офиса в десятках городов России. Учитывая, что штат банка насчитывает 80 000 человек, проблема использования переговорных комнат стала очень актуальной. В работе существующей системы бронирования помещений часто происходили ошибки и накладки, что становилось причиной конфликтов между сотрудниками. Важные собрания постоянно прерывались банковскими работниками, которые приоткрывали дверь, чтобы выяснить, занято помещение или нет. Нужна была простая, но эффективная система, определяющая фактическую занятость комнат для ведения переговоров. Компания Sibedge была выбрана в качестве исполнителя потому, что обладала высокой экспертизой во внедрении аппаратного обеспечения, IoT и проектировании умных офисов.
  2. Подход

    В качестве решения специалисты Sibedge предложили разработать систему на основе датчиков теплового зрения Grid-EYE. Сенсоры обладают инфракрасной матрицей 8 на 8 ячеек и с высокой точностью определяют наличие людей в помещениях площадью до 25 квадратных метров. Написанное разработчиками программное обеспечение обрабатывает сигналы с датчиков и передаёт информацию в корпоративную систему бронирования переговорных комнат. Статус занятости помещения также выводится на внешние мониторы рядом с входной дверью. Ещё одним нововведением стала возможность автоматически включать и выключать освещение и кондиционеры в тех помещениях, которые не используются в данный момент. Команда из 5 человек работала над проектом на протяжении 3 месяцев.
  3. Итог

    Экспериментальное внедрение системы сенсоров теплового зрения было успешно проведено в 18 переговорных комнатах одного из филиалов банка. По итогам внедрения можно отметить следующие результаты:

    • сократилось количество конфликтов при бронировании переговорных комнат;
    • повысилась эффективность внутренних бизнес-процессов банка;
    • прекратились случаи внезапных прерываний важных совещаний;
    • система позволила существенно экономить на электроэнергии.

    Помимо всего прочего, собрания стали реже затягиваться, так как обновлённая система автоматически предупреждает участников встречи об истечении времени бронирования переговорной комнаты. Клиент остался очень доволен результатом проделанной работы, поэтому внедрение системы продолжилось в других филиалах и офисах банка.
Скачать кейс в PDF

Индустрия:

Интернет вещей

Продолжительность:

3 месяца

Команда:

  • 1 - Менеджер проектов
  • 1 - Hardware инженер
  • 1 - Embedded инженер
  • 1 - QA инженер
  • 1 - Python разработчик

Технологии:

Детали проекта

Второй российский банк по величине активов и первый по размеру уставного капитала. Основан в 1990 году.

Индустрия:

Интернет вещей

Продолжительность:

3 месяца

Команда:

  • 1 - Менеджер проектов
  • 1 - Hardware инженер
  • 1 - Embedded инженер
  • 1 - QA инженер
  • 1 - Python разработчик

Технологии: