Recruiting with zero borders and zero rent

Virtual office

Recruiting with zero borders and zero rent
Client
Major Russian bank
Duration
14 months
Industry
Fintech
Team
1 Project Manager
2 Front-end developer
1 QA engineer
1 Analytic
Technologies
Angular
LESS
Protractor
Jenkins
NgRx
Jasmine

Sibedge had become part of the team that created a software platform for remote work for the employees of a large online bank.

Details
Client
Major Russian bank
Duration
14 months
Industry
Fintech
Team
1 Project Manager
2 Front-end developer
1 QA engineer
1 Analytic
Technologies
Angular
LESS
Protractor
Jenkins
NgRx
Jasmine
  1. Challenge

    In 2016, a unique project was launched, thanks to which any Russian citizen over the age of 18 could become part of the bank's team and work remotely. This initiative would make it possible to expand the geography of hiring valuable personnel outside of Moscow, solve the issue of employment of people with disabilities, and significantly reduce the bank's costs for rent and office space maintaining thanks to home office.

    To implement the idea, it was necessary to design and develop a flexible software platform. Given the large number of current IT projects, the bank did not have enough in-house developers. It was decided to expand the team hiring Sibedge experts. They played a key role in developing the front-end component of the future virtual office.
  2. Solution

    It was decided to develop the system based on a microservice architecture with a web interface. Its individual services could work in conjunction within a composite workspace, or independently of each other. The most interesting services include the following:

    • Mentoring system. Allows creating training groups from applicants and assign mentors to them. They assess the abilities of interns, their academic performance and make the final decision about hiring.
    • Dialogue script. Allows conducting dialogues with the client according to a certain script and offer them suitable banking products. In the process of communication, the operator sees client’s full name, financial history, and other information.
    • Smart assistant. This service provides the employee with the responses for the most frequently asked questions in real time.
    • Questionnaire. If the employee decides to quit, the system offers him/her to take a survey and leave a review revealing what he/she was not satisfied with during the time of employment.

    An admin panel, a payroll system, and an API for the Internet telephony were also developed for the platform. The system has been developed for 14 months by a team of 5 experts. Core technologies: Angular 5+, Angular 7, LESS, Karma, Jasmine, Protractor, Jenkins, and NgRx.
  3. Result

    As a result, the bank received a full-fledged virtual office, which made it possible to work remotely for the following employees:

    • call center operator;
    • loan manager;
    • insurance expert;
    • debt collector.

    Only a computer, a headset with a microphone, Internet access, and communication skills are required when applying for such a job. Every remote employee gets access to a personal account with a certain set of services, which depends on their position.

    Platform development has significantly reduced the rental cost, as well as infrastructure maintaining expenses. And the innovative approach to remote employment only secured the client's status as the technology leader in the Russian banking industry.

For full details please check our detailed presentation

Download presentation

CAN'T FIND WHAT YOU ARE LOOKING FOR?

Let's discuss your project Let's discuss your project

Написать

Виртуальный офис для удалённых сотрудников

  1. Вызов

    В 2016 году был запущен уникальный проект, благодаря которому любой гражданин России старше 18 лет мог бы стать частью команды банка и удалённо работать в штате компании. Эта инициатива позволила бы расширить географию поиска ценных кадров за пределы Москвы, решить вопрос трудоустройства людей с ограниченными возможностями, а также значительно сократить издержки банка на аренду и содержание офисных помещений, так как специалисты могут работать из дома.

    Для воплощения идеи в жизнь нужно было спроектировать и разработать гибкую программную платформу. Учитывая большое количество текущих IT-проектов, собственных разработчиков у банка не хватало. Команду решили расширить за счёт специалистов компании Sibedge. Именно они сыграли ключевую роль в разработке front-end составляющей будущего виртуального офиса.
  2. Подход

    Систему решили создать на основе микросервисной архитектуры с веб-интерфейсом. Отдельные её сервисы могут работать как в связке внутри составного рабочего пространства, так и независимо друг от друга. К наиболее интересным сервисам можно отнести следующие:

    • Система менторинга. Позволяет формировать из соискателей учебные группы и прикреплять к ним наставников. Они оценивают способности студентов, их успеваемость и принимают окончательное решение о приёме на работу.
    • Скрипт диалога. Позволяет вести диалог с клиентом по определённой схеме и предлагать ему подходящие банковские продукты. В процессе общения оператор видит ФИО, финансовую историю и другую информацию о клиенте.
    • Умный ассистент. Сервис в реальном времени предоставляет сотруднику банка ответы на самые часто задаваемые клиентами вопросы.
    • Опросник. Если сотрудник решает уволиться, система предлагает ему пройти опрос и оставить отзыв о том, что его не устроило в работе в банке.

    Для платформы также была разработана администраторская панель, система начисления заработной платы и написан API для интернет-телефонии. Работа над проектом велась на протяжении 14 месяцев командой из пяти специалистов. Основные технологии: Angular 5+, Angular 7, LESS, Karma, Jasmine, Protractor, Jenkins и NgRx.
  3. Итог

    В результате банк получил полноценный виртуальный офис, благодаря которому стала возможна дистанционная работа сотрудников в рамках следующих вакансий:

    • оператор call-центра;
    • менеджер по кредитам;
    • специалист по страхованию;
    • специалист по взысканию.

    Обязательными требованиями при приёме соискателей на работу является лишь наличие компьютера, гарнитуры с микрофоном, доступа к интернету и коммуникативных навыков. Каждый удалённый сотрудник получает доступ к личному кабинету с определённым набором сервисов, который зависит от его должности.

    Создание платформы позволило значительно сократить расходы на аренду офисных помещений, организацию и поддержку инфраструктуры. А инновационность подхода к удалённому трудоустройству специалистов лишь закрепила за клиентом статус технологического лидера в российском банковском секторе.
Скачать кейс в PDF

Индустрия:

Финансовые технологии

Продолжительность:

14 месяцев

Команда:

  • 1 - Менеджер проектов
  • 2 - Front-end разработчика
  • 1 - QA-инженер
  • 1 - Аналитик

Технологии:

Детали проекта

Индустрия:

Финансовые технологии

Продолжительность:

14 месяцев

Команда:

  • 1 - Менеджер проектов
  • 2 - Front-end разработчика
  • 1 - QA-инженер
  • 1 - Аналитик

Технологии: